Birthday week summary

17 11 2008

So another birthday. As our marketing professor said, after asking for my age: “As long as it’s lees than 40, it’s still o.k.” Well, great. Thanks, man!

But I am not going to enter the league of age complaining people, not even at 37…
🙂

Especially not, after a great week with…

– Presents for my birthday and the whole MBA class singing “Happy Bithday” for me
– A fun night out in pub on Nov. 11 (And, what needs to be mentioned: 49 visits here on duetorri on my birthday!! Thanks!)
– An excellent Jazz concert featuring Milton Nascimiento at the Bologna Jazz Festival (Link added!)
– A 16-person Lasagne fiesta in our apartment
– A sunny sunday and a nice exercising walk up to Santuario San Luca – a Sanctuary featuring a byzantine Icon of Mary with the child Jesus that has allegedly been painted by the Evangelist Luke (Click on the picture for my full gallery!!)

Santuario di San Luca

Santuario di San Luca

Actions

Information

One response

25 11 2008
Mittnz

I love your blog!!! I randomly typed in the URL because I wanted to see if it was taken. Nice to see Bologna durch deine Augen.
Ciao… ed in bocca al lupo!!

Leave a Reply

